What Comes After

The novel follows the journey of three characters; Issac, quaker father of Daniel who has been murdered by his best friend Jonah and Evangeline, the girl that both Daniel and Jonah were involved with. The novel explores monsters, religion and forgiveness in seamless raw poetic imagery that never feels over-written.

A Conversation with JoAnne Tompkins, author of WHAT COMES AFTER – YouTube

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s